The European Society of Contraception and Reproductive Health (ESC) was founded on December 26, 1988 in Paris, France.

Founding members

V.Bruni, Italy

A.Santos, Portugal

G.Creatsas, Greece

D.Serfaty, France - Honorary President

N.Diederich, Luxembourg

M.Short, Ireland

A.A.Haspels, The Netherlands

S.O.Skouby, Denmark

L.Iglesias Cortit, Spain

A.Teichmann, Germany

R.Kirkman, United Kingdom M.Vekemans, Belgium

The Hague Declaration on Sexual and Reproductive Health in Europe

 The General Assembly of the European Society of Contraception and Reproductive Health declares to adopt: The Sexual Rights Declaration as issued by the International Planned Parenthood Federation (IPPF) in May 2008.

In this declaration seven guiding principles providing a framework for sexual rights as an integrated part of the canon of human rights are formulated:
The Hague Declaration




Become a member


Which abortion method do you use for second trimester induced abortion?
Medical Mifepristone and misoprostol
Medical misoprostol alone
Surgical (D&E)
Total votes: 12

Next ESC activity