Editorial team

The European Journal of Contraception and Reproductive Health Care is the official journal of the European Society of Contraception and Reproductive Health. The Editors welcome submissions (online submission system) from members of the European Society of Contraception and Reproductive Health and also from non-members anywhere in the world. In case you want to submit a paper read the guidelines for authors.

Contact information

Professor Emeritus Johannes Bitzer
c/o The Editorial Office
Tel: +32 2582 0852
Fax: +32 2582 5515
E-mail: journal@escrh.eu

Editorial team members

  • Johannes Bitzer (Switzerland)
Honorary Editors-in-Chief
  • George Creatsas (Greece)
  • Jean-Jacques Amy (Belgium)
Deputy Editors-in-Chief
  • Dan Apter (Finland)
  • Frans Roumen (the Netherlands)
  • Luis Bahamondes (Brazil)
  • Giovanni Grandi (Italy)
  • Gretchen Hess (Canada)
  • Paloma Lobo (Spain)
  • Ambrogio Londero (Italy)
  • Kevin McGeechan (Australia)
  • Charles Picavet (the Netherlands)
  • Lee Shulman (USA)
Editorial Board 
  • Rob Beerthuizen (the Netherlands)
  • Nathalie Chabbert-Buffet (France)
  • Andrea Riccardo Genazzani (Italy)
  • Kristina Gemzell (Sweden)
  • Babatunde A. Gbolade (UK)
  • Dimitrios Lazaris (Greece)
  • Kresten Rubeck Petersen (Denmark)
  • Xiangyan Ruan (China)
  • Miguel Oliveira da Silva (Portugal)
  • Sven Skouby (Denmark)
  • Katarzyna Szamotulska (Poland)
  • Ulrich Winkler (Germany)

Become a member


Which abortion method do you use for second trimester induced abortion?
Medical Mifepristone and misoprostol
Medical misoprostol alone
Surgical (D&E)
Total votes: 17

Next ESC activity